Catalyst Cooks

Make. Food. Happen!

I Like… What??? March 19, 2010

Filed under: © Jen Antila and Jen the Catalyst, 2010 to present. — Jen Antila @ 2:09 pm
Tags:

This week has been the week of Creativity.  Drawing (see yesterday’s post), Sculpting (this afternoon with miss Deb), Cooking, Writing. 

The big news I’m proud to share today is that my first of a weekly Diary series is published on Tripping on the Ladder !  Welcome to new readers who came here from there.  Have fun diving in and catching up!

It’s been a joy, very cathartic, and FUN to write about what’s going on with me during this transition.  Frankly, I am surprised about how much I feel drawn to writing.  I wouldn’t have guessed that writing would be such a major part of my post-corporate life.  I’m following what feels good, so we’ll see if this creative streak is an enduring trend.  It sure does seem like it’s here to stay.

Send me good wishes as I dive back into sculpture.  For those of you that read this post, you know that I have a tendency to forget that it’s all about creating my own variation on a theme – there isn’t a “right” way to do things.  I’m looking forward to sculpting given my new approach and place in life.

Happy Friday to you Corporate Ladderers- I challenge you to exercise your creativity today!  Draw a picture on your whiteboard, write a little something, create a paperclip sculpture.  See if it opens up a new part of your brain.  Let me know about it, I’m looking for new creative outlets to try and would love to hear about yours!

 

2 Responses to “I Like… What???”

  1. Jenaissance Says:

    Being able to rewrite all the rules for myself was a very liberating experience — but also overwhelming to consider that “anything is possible.” Enjoy all the possibilities!


Leave a Reply

