Catalyst Cooks

Make. Food. Happen!

Surprise! April 28, 2010

Filed under: © Jen Antila and Jen the Catalyst, 2010 to present. — Jen Antila @ 2:22 pm
Tags:

Walked through the neighborhood today- seems the Apple trees and lilacs just blossomed today because it smells so good.

Guess what else?

Walking home….

I looked closer…

Something caught my eye…

SURPRISE!

 

4 Responses to “Surprise!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I’ve never seen so many eggs in a nest before! That is so lovely.

    • Jen Antila Says:

      Isn’t that cool? If I were still working, I’d probably never have noticed… oh the beauty of things when you are open to seeing them!
      (Working on my sunporch right now and watching what must be the daddy robin multitasking: both finding worms and chasing away squirrels from the vicinity at the same time.)

  2. Hi Jen!
    Okay, that photo of the eggs looks totally fake. Love it! What a fantastic find. Have you seen my friend Liv’s blog on “Choosing Beauty”? I bet she’d love this post of yours about discovering such beauty right on your walk. Love it!!!
    I’m really enjoying your blog–keep up the great work!
    Peace out,
    M.


Leave a Reply

